Spring Life Makeover

How much stuff can we all actually have or need?  As the weather gets warmer, I start to think that all I actually need is a pair of flip flops, a sundress and my aviators.  Stick me under the sunlight and I am a happy lady. 

But in all seriousness, what is it that actually makes us happy?  Things? People? Money?  For me, it’s my people.  We need to create moments and not collect things.  My husband Russell and I have been talking about this a lot lately.  He actually sent me an email with a list of things he wants to do less, things he wants to do more and things we can keep the same.  I think we were having the same thoughts at the same time, because when he sent that email, I was driving to the dentist having the same exact thoughts!

He calls it the “Spring Life Makeover”

More of:
Exercise, Talking, Reading, Walks, Intimacy, Sitting Outside, Exploring, Photography, Music, Healthy Eating, Saving $, Throwing away/selling/Donating

Less of: TV, Bad Food, Spending necessary $, Buying, Stressing, Phone time

The Same: Drinking, Bowling, Sleeping, Family time, Friend time

I completely agree to all of these-all in all it will just make us better people.  Here’s to the Spring Life Makeover!  Thank you hubby for always being so inspiring to me.

Leave a Reply

